5 Things I Have Learnt From Writing My Debut Novel – Julie Stock #Romance15

Advice all writers can surely benefit from.

romance festival

Julie Stock

Now the euphoria of having finished my debut novel From Here to Nashville has died down a little, I have no more excuses to stop me from starting the rewrite of book two. Just so you know, this is the book that I wrote for National Novel Writing Month 2013, yes, nearly 14 months ago! After NaNoWriMo and a few more writing chunks some months later, it stood at 80,000 words. Not bad for a first draft, I hear you cry!

However, when I got to that point and read it all through, I could see that the story had veered off in the wrong direction and that I was really going to have my work cut out to get it back on track. So it has been really easy to put off doing anything to move book two forward, especially as I’ve been so busy with finishing my first novel and getting…

View original post 864 more words

What do you think?

